Shed.

7 05 2014

I desperately
want to shed
out of this skin.
But it will come
with a cost.

Because that
is what sacrifice
is.
It isn’t free.
It isn’t easy.
It isn’t cheap.

But I believe it’ll
be worth it.
If I could look deep
down into the
depths of my being
and find the
root-
the driving force that
pulls me away from
The One my soul
craves.

I find that the
tensions of
spirit and flesh
are growing intensely
during this season.
This season I was
doing better.
I was making progress
and moving along
quite well with
my baby steps….

Then I went down,
I spiraled quick and
deep.

But there is always the
choice to stop.
To not allow the spiral
to take its toll.

I so desperately
want Jesus,
but I guess the way
I’m choosing to live
life,
I just don’t want Him
enough yet.
Because I am choosing
my flesh time and time
again.
I am choosing to ignore
the freedom He gives….

I am a lame excuse
for a Christian…..

Actions

Information




