Remember.

5 03 2014

And sometimes
in this life,
we flounder.

Even after we
are gaining
momentum and
ground,
we lose it.
We trip and fall
and try and catch
ourselves with
our own strength,
which in return
continues as a friend
of mine likes to say,
“we are trying to hold
our spaghetti together.”

Some days
feel impossible and
terrible and
miserable.
I just want to throw
it all in and say
I quit.
I’m done.
I can’t do this.

But even in the
midst of that,
even when I want
to run away
and choose the
wrong choices,
He
is
so
gracious.

And even His
grace made me
angry in such a
moment of
realizing what was
happening;
this moment
of the bomb of
anger exploding
and being so
frustrated at Him
I wanted to raise
my fists and say
‘oh! I’ll show you!”

And He only has
to do one simple
thing,
to show me that
He is still
El Roi…
He still sees me.
He still hears me.
He still loves me.
He’s still pursuing me.

I can show Him
all I want,
by lashing out in
my fit and rage
and temper tantrum,
but oh….. He still
so gloriously and
graciously loves me…

20121221-024126.jpg

Actions

Information




