Come.

12 02 2014

This past Sunday,
I took a huge step.
A huge,
baby step.

I prayed the
night before,
something incredibly
specific.
Actually,
I wasn’t even able
to pray- but
I told God if I
COULD pray,
or if I did pray
I would pray
these specific
words… and
maybe that is
praying.

Either way,
God must
have been
softening my
heart as I slept.
I literally cried
from the moment
I walked into
the sanctuary for
worship,
until I left…

He answered
that prayer.

So I stepped
forward.

I haven’t participated
in communion
for over three years.
I had this intense
internal battle
every
single
sunday.

But finally,
I saw the lies.
I saw the way
I was looking
at the picture
wrong.
Jesus invites
us all to the table.

For the first
time in years,
I almost wanted
to run to that table,
and to thank Him,
for the gift of His
Son,
and the grace in my
life and the blood that
was spilled…
I wanted to thank Him
for giving me the
Holy Spirit,
and the guidance
especially in this
season….

This step forward,
even though
it may seem so little,
was almost like
my soul making a
mark,
stomping in the ground
to fight the enemy
and to gain back
the ground that
he has stolen.

I told a great
friend of mine,
about finally
stepping a little
bit further into
the light and
out of the darkness…

and I just loved His
words…

“Welcome to the
    table dear friend…”

That is a beautiful
picture, of
what I want in life.
To welcome others
to the table…
Jesus,
as the center…
to break bread
and live life together.

img_2919.jpg

Actions

Information




