Less.

1 01 2014

I don’t do
New Years Resolutions.
Because I fail
within the first week.
And I’m okay with that.

But I do like
to have focal points.
I’m a lover of words,
and having the simplicity
of one word help
guide me in whatever
way,
well I’m cool with that.

Honestly,
I have no clue what
my ‘One Word’ was
this past year.
I kind of threw everything
in the trash this
last year and just
wandered and wandered.
I had zero focal points
and didn’t really care.
This past year was
more a year of not
caring.

But maybe this
next year will be
different.
A wonderful blogger
started this a few
years ago
the ‘One Word
challenge.

Just having one word
to keep you focused in.

I’ve been thinking
of having that again this year.

And I suppose my word
will be more of an
oxymoron.

Less.

I want to have less
junk.
I want to spend less
money.
I want to speak less like
a sailor.
I want to spend less time in front
of the screens.
I want to eat less
sugar.
I want to have less
walls built up.
I want to do a little less
hiding.

But in order to do
less
I have to do
more.

In order to take out
some of the negative
which- don’t get me wrong
the above stuff is not
necessarily bad,
I just do a lot of that
excessively.

But when you take
out some of the bad
you have got to
replace it with
good.

So maybe I should
give more.
Maybe I can get back
to having a fabulous
budget.
I’ve done it before and
loved it.
Speak with more love;
Surround myself with
more people who
speak life into each other.
Maybe I could read more
books instead
of having my face glued
to my phone.
I could definitely have less
sugar by buying less
coffee (:
Maybe I should pursue
people more.
Just to learn to let
walls down and people
in and that could
help me from hiding away
more.
More community
means more life giving.
It means more giving and
taking and loving and
sharing in the deep places
of life in the hurts and
joys.
More community is
just more of a natural way
to live and to allow me
to find myself and who
I am.
It is hard to do that
when you keep your heart
locked away because
you’re afraid absolutely
everyone will break it.

Which they probably will
but some people actually
might want to be
there when the pieces fall
in order to help
you sort through it and to
understand it…..

I don’t know.
In order to do less this year
I need to make more positive
choices.

This is just a scattered post
because I don’t do goals
very well.
Because I’m a quitter….
but maybe I could quit less and
make more goals.

Hmmmmm….

20130930-221232.jpg

Actions

Information




