Tensions Rise.

31 05 2013

And I feel it again
the tension
between spirit
and flesh
skin and
bones.

And I feel it again
the tension
between
life and death
light and darkness.

And I feel it again
the tension
between right and
wrong
choice and
predestined.

And I feel it again
the tension
between regret
and remorse.
Between pride
and being humbled.

And I feel it again
between walking
in truth
or choosing to be
bound by the lies.

And I feel it again
the tension
between clinging
to Him
or clinging to sin.

I don’t know about you,
but my life is tied up in
these crazy sorts
of tensions again.
Spirit and flesh
and having to CHOOSE
what I know is right
and godly.
That choosing feels
impossible.
It seems unnatural
because my flesh
is the natural….
But my spirit was once
renewed,
my spirit was once
wash cleaned
and the breathe of life
was breathed inside
and awoke the
dead places in me…
I haven’t allowed
the living waters
to quench that thirst in so long,
that those pieces
need to be rejuvenated
and brought back to life
once again….

And it will
only by

His love.
His grace.
His mercy.
His forgiveness.
His patience.
His guidance.
His freedom.

His Son.

Absolutely
no one else
absolutely
nothing else
will satisfy
the canyons
of our souls…

Thank you Jesus….
Thank you Jesus….

And I know I am not alone
Romans 7:13-20

20130530-223342.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

