Deep.

13 04 2013

And I live my life
deep in the trenches.
Cold and lonely,
surrounded by these
walls of steel I’ve
built all on my own.
For protection and
hiding.
The war is no longer
on the outside,
it is all now within
the battlefield of my soul.
The fight for my soul
between good and
evil.
Gratification and
kingdom life.
A fight for freedom
and fresh air.
A fight to break these
chains that are
so bound to me,
I feel that they have
become my very limbs.
A very part of my
body
soul and
mind.
They anchor me down,
deep here and
even with help,
it seems impossible to
break free.

Tonight,
I’m longing for the light…

20130412-222528.jpg

Actions

Information

One response

13 04 2013
joeysan

Not impossible…

Leave a Reply

