Quiet.

24 01 2013

And I continue to walk
further into a
season of silence.
A season of fewer
conversations
but still engaging.
A season of
being more aware
of how I carry these
bones.
A season of
stretching some
patience around my
impatient mind
and feet.
Putting on clothes
of gentleness and
allowing my heart
to love a little more
even when it isn’t returned.
A season of being
slow to speak
but intentional on
listening;
really listening in
on those fewer
conversations.
A season of picking myself
up time and time
again.
A season of looking
and searching for
beauty around and
within me.
A season of allowing
the silence to turn
into healing
and allowing that
healing to wash
my soul in new
and deeper ways.
A season of learning
to fall in love
again,
with The One who
is Love.

This is a time
where I am slower
to speak
and really just
internalizing
and thinking
and soaking in.

And this season
is a good season.

20130124-035420.jpg

Actions

Information

One response

25 01 2013
robshir3

love.

Leave a Reply

