Stirrings.

6 01 2013

Oh my my.
Do I have things to say.
Questions to ask,
desires a’burning.
Fears to face
and questions to be answered.
A journey to be traveled,
a heart to love; deeply.
Stories to be told,
and ears that want to listen.
A heart that wants to open,
and doubts I want to share.
There’s joy that needs to come in
and eyes to be adjusted.

There’s a stirring in my
bones
and a rumbling in
my heart.
There’s a change in
the beating of my heart
and feet that are ready,
to walk and fall a
dozen times over,
to find what I’m looking for.

I will not stop.
I will not stop.
I will get up
again and again
and again.
And

I
will
not
stop…

Dear sweet Jesus,
keep pursuing me,
for I’m making my way,
home
back to You.

Bless the vagabond.

20130106-133637.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

