Remember.

27 07 2012

When I mess up and say the wrong things…

When I pour my heart out, and choose to be vulnerable,
Naked and bare….

And when there’s no response on the other end,

I choose like Adam and Eve did.

I want to hide.
Cover up the mess of my heart that
Came pouring out so quickly
And there was no plug to stop it.

And there’s pain to be felt when you hang your heart out to dry
And when it happens it’s hard not to revert back to the place where sin first entered the world….

The place where shame came rushing in like great waters.
The place where we learned of what it meant to offend a Holy God; the Creator.
And as He sent them off
We must remember that He
Knew what was to come
And that He is jealous for us to come home.

This is my journey,
A wandering child
Trying to find her way home….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

