Let Downs.

31 05 2012

This year seems to have been a year full of let downs.

Small ones
Big ones.

The Lord gives and takes away

He does this as He pleases. Not in a ‘ha-ha’ kind of way.

But He does this because He knows what’s good for me.

Not what is pain-less,
But what is good,
Best.

I need to keep reminding myself this.

Sometimes it’s hard,
But in light of all that has gone…

I recall a time when I prayed a deep prayer,
last year and asked God to burn all that I had away
So that I’d realize He is enough for me.

More than all that stuff I had.

I suppose He has answered that prayer numerous
Times through out the year.

I am trusting in The One who has the right,
The authority
And the power

To give and take away as He pleases…
For He created all, and is over all.

I want to trust in His ways over my own.

20120531-095253.jpg

“…. the Lord gave and the Lord has taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord.” Job 1:21b

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

