Longing.

23 05 2012

I am longing for the light more and more.
For THE Light,
Him.

It seems with almost every day that goes by,
I realize how much more I am ready for heaven.
For these heartaches to seize and to be with the
One who will never make my heart ache…
Unless I ache for Him.

This year, I would call it my year of ‘loss’
but gain.
I’ve lost so many friends,
It’s kind of ridiculous to say the least.
But I have gained a greater understanding
Of who Jesus says He is.

I don’t always think it,
Believe it
Or live like I know it.

But deep down inside,
My heart is longing for Him more and more.
Because people will let you down.
And you will let people down.

But He never will.

20120523-121730.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

