Tejas.

20 05 2012

I am excited to say, I have applied for a job in good ole Tejas. I will not be near anywhere that used to be called ‘home’ in some sort of way.

This job is obviously 50/50. Either I get it. Or I don’t.

I am thankful for the small group of people who have come along-side me to support and pray with and for me in this process.

As much as I hate working at a restaurant, sometimes I wonder if I can even do anything else. I wonder what it’s like to live life without that job. Most people don’t think being a server is a ‘real’ job… I get asked all the time when I’m going to get a ‘real’ job…. but you’d be surprised how much money we make.

If I get this job, I’m in for a ride. It will be probably one of the most difficult and stretching things I have ever done. And the few people who know about it know how stretching it is because of the grapevine of other people who have worked there or had people they know attend there…. I’m thankful they care about my well-being.

So with my application in the mail, I now get to wait. If I do get the job, I believe they bring me down for an in-person interview. I think that interview will be intense, but I fully intend to be nothing but honest. And I expect nothing less in return. Also if I do get a call back from them, I will be getting in contact with people I knew from growing up who’ve been there or worked there and will ask about their experiences there. Kind of like a behind the scenes kind of thing.

If I don’t get the job, I will be some-what bummed because I’ll still be in a restaurant. But, I will be also living with my sweet niece Bella Joy who is on her way soon. I cannot wait to meet her, and I miss little Benaiah so much already! I know I will miss her tons too. And if I don’t get this job, I’ll be taking off a good week or two to help my brother and his little family move to the south! So exciting.

So. All in all, I say it is a win win situation. If I get the job, it’s God’s plan for me. If I don’t get the job, it’s still God’s plan.

So until then. I sit and lean in real close to my Abba Daddy….


Actions

Information

Leave a comment