Husband.

7 05 2012

“…Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. She brings him good, not harm, all the days of her life.” Proverbs 31:11-12

My dear husband,

Whoever you are, I pray that one day I will be able to make a vow before the Creator of the Earth, our King, to love and serve you in His sight. To pursue Christ together. All of our days. I pray that I will love and respect you, and remain loyal in every way. I pray for grace upon grace as we learn to live as one, as believers in an unbelieving land. I pray that I will extend grace upon grace as you lead me and hopefully a family one day.

Until I know you, and meet you… until that vow is made. I have made a vow to bring you good in this time where I do not know you. I vow to remain pure in all ways before our God so that one day you will have confidence in your wife. I want to respect you with my life, before I know you, to help show my commitment to our marriage one day.

Marriage will be nothing short of  a journey, but I cannot wait to begin that with you.

For now, I seek my confidence in Christ and allow that to continue to build more and more…. I am praying for you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

