Failure.

1 05 2012

“Blessed is the one whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered. Blessed is the man against whom the Lord counts no iniquity, and in whose spirit there is no deceit. For when I kept silent, my bones wasted away through my groaning all day long. For day and night your hand was heavy upon me; my strength was dried up as by the heat of summer. I acknowledged my sin to you, and I did not cover my iniquity; I said, ‘I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,’ and you forgave the iniquity of my sin. Therefore let everyone who is godly offer prayer to you at a time when you may be found; surely in the rush of great waters, they shall not reach him. You are a hiding place for me; you preserve me from trouble; you surround me with shouts of deliverance.” Psalm 32:1-7

 

Failing in my sins should make me excited in a weird way.

I should look at it as a constant reminder that I need Jesus.

Not just… I need Jesus cause I want something.

No, realizing the depravity of my sinful state.

I. Desperately. Need. Jesus. Every. Single. Stinkin’. Moment.

I can’t do it on my own and I don’t want to.

Sin is heavy
Sin is gross
Sin is painful
Sin requires so much
Sin produces so little.

I cannot live this life alone. I cannot live this life on my own.

I constantly think ‘I got it’, and time after time I fall and break.
But that is okay, because I am learning that he is using all these breaking moments
To show me how much I need Him.

I want Him.
He wants me.

I am beginning to see, that He will not be letting me go as I cling to sin.
He is bringing it up more and more, and it is ever so painful and ugly.
But I have got to find my strength in Him, through Him and His Word
and fight.

*sigh…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

