Romans.

24 04 2012

And it happened. I wasn’t expecting it. I got that call… and listened to that voice-mail. The moment I heard the voice I knew it had happened… in that moment, I stopped and prayed. Oh, did my spirit break knowing something was not right… something had happened.

It is in moments like these, that seem to happen very rarely, that I think and feel all of everything, and nothing at once. I cannot put any emotion or thought into it’s rightful place. I want to know and understand and see the good in this moment, this circumstance.

And I remember Romans 8:26 “Likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness. For we do not know what to pray for as we ought, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words.”

I didn’t know specifically yet what to pray for, because I hadn’t talked to my friend yet, but my spirit knew… my heart ached for Jesus to come and bring peace and restoration right then to my friends. I am entering into battle with them and praying so hard for their hearts to cling to the truth of Jesus! To the truth of who God says He is, and that they hold so tightly to that, while everything else around them is so uncertain and so vulnerable to listening to the enemy. Praying for protection around their hearts as they are so raw and broken right now… praying that they know Jesus is right here among us, just as He always has been… He draws near to the brokenhearted… He is allowing this… nothing goes unnoticed by Him.

Thank you Jesus for when our hearts are no longer strong… holding the absence of words… let our hearts humbly fall before Your feet, as our spirits groan before our King…

“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.” Romans 12:12

My dear friends… I am praying for you as you would for me. I love you and know God will see you through. It is through this that His glory will shine…

And as the tears come pouring out… The only words that my heart and lips can utter is “Jesus, Jesus Jesus….” and I find that that is simply enough.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

