Goodness.

22 04 2012

This week I’m a little baffled.

I’m not quite sure why I can’t understand, or even come close to grasping the idea that…

God is good.

Simply good.

That goodness, in and of itself makes Him enough.

I think I look at it… if I do things good, He will be good to me. But He is not good because of what we do.

He is good, because He is good.

After all, He created good. And all He creates is good.

He is the definition of good. And all things apart from Him, are of nothing… no good.

There is nothing I can say or do that makes Him be good. He already is good. He always has been and always will be good. It just seems to be blowing my mind this week. I keep saying… “God… why are you being so good to me?” Maybe He always has been, but for some reason, I’m really seeing it. I’m taking notice of His goodness and faithfulness in a new way.

It is comforting and mind boggling all at the same time.

I’m thankful that the Lord is continuing to show his goodness to me as I am learning more about His true character through the truth of His scripture….

“Oh, how abundant is your goodness, which you have stored up for those who fear you and worked for those who take refuge in you, in the sight of the children of mankind!” Psalm 31:19

Where are you seeing God’s goodness so evidently in your life? If you aren’t taking notice, you should begin to look at the small things, because you realize there is a God out there who is in such a mighty pursuit after the ones who love Him, and He is in a constant motion of showing us with His goodness and blessings… sometimes we forget how incredibly big God is, because we don’t take notice of how incredibly intimate He is with blessing us in the fine details of life…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

