Misc.

7 03 2012

I used to be super OCD about my journaling. I wrote in ONE color ink, and started every journal with the proper heading of the date in a specific way. Each journal was slightly different. Until I came home from Africa. Africa changed my heart & soul in a way unexplainable. And not in a good sort of way…

It did however loosen me up with journaling. Now it’s more like chicken scratch everywhere. I write in different notebooks & journals. I write random little things down. Tonight I found this little scribble of writing:

You’ve opened the page
And shed the new light
All the tiny little rays
Illuminate the night
The darkness splattered within
As I try and understand
The newness of walking
In this new skin…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

