Today.

18 02 2012

I got to hold my precious nephew as he slept again.

*sigh. That has got to be one of the most amazing things. Holding a newborn babe. All precious and pink and perfect.

Benaiah Dennis was born yesterday (Feb. 16) at 10:54 am weighing 9 lbs 5 oz. and 21 inches long. He’s beautiful and darling. Head of dark dark hair. We keep saying he looks like an eskimo baby! haha.

I always wondered how moms remembered the length,weight and time of their babies. And here I am with my nephew, and I just know. That moment will forever be ingrained in me; even if I wasn’t the one actually giving birth, or even at the hospital. I saw him a few hours after he was born. Somehow it just sticks.

Benaiah- I love you buddy. You are a precious precious little man who have some incredibly awesome and precious parents. Your mom and daddy have been praying for and over before they knew you, and the moment they found out you existed. Your mama is a warrior! After all, she DID do an olympic triathalon two days after she found out she was pregnant with you! It was HARD for her, but she DID it! Your parents are some of the most generous people I have ever known. They give and give and give and I know that that is what they will do with you. Not in a spoiled rotten kind of way. But… more in the life lessons and advice and love that they have. I pray that you grow strong in the fear of the Lord and that you will only have few seasons of doubt; and that those seasons will remind you who Christ is and what He has done for you. I pray that your heart will be covered by the blood of the Lamb and that you choose to live your life and follow him all your days. I pray that you grow into a strong man after the Lord’s heart and that He will bless you with a woman one day who is also running after Jesus! I love you so much little man…

love,

Auntie Drea

20120304-205443.jpg

20120304-205542.jpg20120304-205604.jpg20120304-205619.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

