Remember

10 02 2012

As my fingers thumb through the thin fragile pages that hold life itself… I remember. My fingers slowly move across these black and white lines of familiarity. There are heartbeats in every single one of these words, only if I choose to see that and believe it. There is life that can form from these words; hope. Truth.

The longer I go without reading these words the more I open my heart to unbelief. I need to be consistent and persistent. I’m tired of the enemy winning the small battles. That’s all they are.

Small battles.

This isn’t life or death anymore. At least for me. I have been saved be the mighty grace of God. I do believe I will be in communion with my Savior for all of eternity.

But until then, I must fight these battles. Sin is still evident and very heavy. I struggle with sin all day every day. But that’s all it is; a struggle. I cannot wait till the day the Lord calls me home. But until then; He has called us to fight the good fight.

“But as for you, man of God, flee these things. Pursue righteousness,godliness, faith, love, steadfastness, gentleness. Fight the good fight of faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called and about which you made the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.” 1 Timothy 6:11-12

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

