Today I know…

21 01 2012

This spiritual journey is nothing short of a battle.

Fighting every moment.
Fighting the majority of my thoughts.
Fighting my sin.
Fighting those deeper sins;
The heart-issue ones.
Anger.
Bitterness.
Jealousy.
Idolatry.
Selfishness.

Just to name a few.

I cannot become weary in the midst of the fight.
My flesh gives up far too quickly and easily.

That is why I need to cling to Jesus.
I can’t do this on my own.
I try
and try
and try some more.

I fail time
and time
and time again,
Until I truly allow myself
To be humbled
Face down,
on my knees,
and fight.
With a surrendered heart…

And I will have to wake up tomorrow,
and remind myself of this truth,
again
and again…

I must fight to believe this,
and to walk in it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

