Through the Seas

30 12 2011

Against the stormy seas I sail
Through the growing pains
So heavy and sweet.
My heart wrestles and fights
As I long to scratch to the surface
Through the dark night
I can see and feel the light

Day in and day out
A war waged from within
The gloomy days of doubt
Are all moments to begin
To realize and win
Against the stormy seas I sail
Through the growing pains
So heavy and sweet.

Every step I take forward
Is just another sidetrack
Down the dark and beaten path
And the burdens on my back
This ship waddles and wades
Through the heavy waves of sin
Yet a calmness still remains within
Against the stormy seas I sail
Through the growing pains
So heavy and sweet.

The violent seas will not be forever
For there are days and moments
With the sweet taste of bliss and joy
As we steadily sail through the
Waves of beauty and awe
But deep inside
Against the stormy seas I sail
Through the growing pains
So heavy and sweet.

One day there will be sea no more
Just the final destination of home
I will fall into my captain’s arms
As he kisses this lone sailor and
Welcomes me home…
Against the stormy seas I sailed
Through the growing pains
So heavy and sweet
The final resting place was worth
The journey through the sea…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

