Speak.

17 12 2011

These may not all go together, but I like ‘Em anyway.

This is what the LORD Almighty says:

“Do not listen to what the prophets are prophesying to you;
they fill you with false hopes.
They speak visions from their own minds,
not from the mouth of the LORD.
They keep saying to those who despise me,
‘The LORD says: You will have peace.’
And to all who follow the stubbornness of their hearts
they say, ‘No harm will come to you.
But which of them has stood in the council of the LORD
to see or to hear his word?
Who has listened and heard his word?
See, the storm of the LORD
will burst out in wrath,
a whirlwind swirling down
on the heads of the wicked.
The anger of the LORD will not turn back
until he fully accomplishes
the purposes of his heart.
In days to come
you will understand it clearly.
I did not send these prophets,
yet they have run with their message;
I did not speak to them,
yet they have prophesied.
But if they had stood in my council,
they would have proclaimed my words to my people
and would have turned them from their evil ways
and from their evil deeds.
-Jeremiah 23:16-22

“If I have walked with falsehood
or my foot has hurried after deceit—
let God weigh me in honest scales
and he will know that I am blameless—
if my steps have turned from the path,
if my heart has been led by my eyes,
or if my hands have been defiled,
then may others eat what I have sown,
and may my crops be uprooted.”
-Job 31:5-8

“Answer me when I call to you,
my righteous God.
Give me relief from my distress;
have mercy on me and hear my prayer.

How long will you people turn my glory into shame?
How long will you love delusions and seek false gods[b]?[c]
Know that the LORD has set apart his faithful servant for himself;
the LORD hears when I call to him.

Tremble and do not sin;
when you are on your beds,
search your hearts and be silent.
Offer the sacrifices of the righteous
and trust in the LORD.

Many, LORD, are asking, “Who will bring us prosperity?”
Let the light of your face shine on us.
Fill my heart with joy
when their grain and new wine abound.

In peace I will lie down and sleep,
for you alone, LORD,
make me dwell in safety.”
-Psalm 4

“Keep falsehood and lies far from me;
give me neither poverty nor riches,
but give me only my daily bread.”
-Proverbs 30:8

“I hate and detest falsehood
but I love your law.”
-Psalm 119:163

And I am now reaping why we must test the spirits as it asks us to in 1 John. I am thankful for this opportunity to truly trust in the Lord, but I’m not gonna lie…

It hurts.

This has been an emotional few days as I think ( I hope this is God) the Lord is showing me who He is, and is not. It is hard to explain this fully, but I just hope I can trust the Lord with my heart…. easier said than done, but there is no better place for my heart to be than in the center of His scarred hands, the gospel…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

