Then.Here.Now.Later

25 11 2011

Jesus lived Then.
But Jesus also lives
Here.Now.
And will Later.

Usually I said I would deal with my sin
Then.
Oh, how I wish that I would
Want to deal with my sin
Here.Now.
But the struggle of flesh that is fighting
With all of us Here.Now.
It did Then. and will Later.
I shouldn’t keep saying I will deal with it
Later.

My heart’s desires are
To be here. Now.
To love the people here, in Canton. Now.
To live for Jesus here and now.
To continue to remind my heart of the gospel Here.Now.

To realize His Son was a gift Then.Here.Now.Later.forever.
His grace was Then.Here.Now.Later.forever.
Eternity is echoed from Then.Here.Now.Later.

Life was made Then.
It is made Here.Now.
And will be made Later.

You may have brokenness from Then.
You have it Here.Now.
And you will have it Later.

I don’t understand it all
But The Healer can come.
He can come to cover
It from Then.
He comes to cover it
Here.Now.
And will continue to heal
Later.

Even if you didn’t have faith Then.
You can always start Here.Now.
But don’t always bank on Later.

Because death happens.
That’s not new.
It happened Then.
It happens Here.Now.
And it definitely happens Later.

You want to change from Then.
But You’re still wasting away Here.Now.
But remember and don’t forget,
You.
May.
Not.
Have.
A.
Later.

The time to humble yourself
Is Here.Now.
It obviously wasn’t
Then.
You definitely have the chance
Here.Now.
Because as I said,
You can’t bank on Later.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

